Who we are

Who we are

Council of Specialists

Council of Specialists is our Board of Directors, made up of 32 Specialty groups of physicians and surgeons. Council meets quarterly to address economic and political interests of Specialists. You can get involved by representing your section at Council, or serving on a committee of the Consultant Specialists of BC or the Doctors of BC or government. We also hold an annual general meeting in April for all members.

Our President


Dr Dana Wong is an Otolaryngologist in Nanaimo, BC. She has been an executive committee member of cSBC since 2018. She is also an executive committee member of the BC Otolaryngology Society. Dr. Wong is passionate about advocating for the needs of all consultant Specialist physicians in our complex and complicated healthcare system. Dr Wong is eager to work with all physicians, government, and partner organizations to tackle the many challenges facing consultant Specialist physicians. Please drop her a line here.


Consultant Specialists of BC values its Specialty groups and affiliated societies. We encourage you to visit them online: